By default, license key is set during installation steps. You can set advanced configurations in the YAML file /etc/atatus-infra-agent/atatus.yml.

# /etc/atatus-infra-agent/atatus.yml

# General
license_key: "lic_infra_testkey"

# Sets log level. The default log level is info.
# Available log levels are: error, warning, info, verbose
log_level: warning

# The tags of the shipper are included in their own field with each transaction published.
# eg: ["aws-eu", "web-tier"]
tags: []

# Optional fields that you can specify to add additional information to the output.
#  env: production

logs_enabled: false

1. Enable logs monitoring

Atatus Infra agent has log monitoring feature which helps you to monitor logs from your apps, services, databases and load balancers.

You can enable/disable log monitoring as follows:

logs_enabled: true

2. Set a tag

You can change the log level as follows:

tags: ['mysql', 'mysql-cluster-east']

Using tags, you can group set of machines. So you can filter them by tags in the UI.

3. Set a hostname

You can change the hostname as follows:

hostname: custom_hostname

4. Set a custom data

You can change the custom data as follows:

    env: production
    region: us-east

You can use any arbitrary data here. You can use them to identify the system and filter them in the UI.

5. Set log level

Infra agent generates detailed logs for troubleshooting, auditing, and diagnostics. You can set different log level as follows:

log_level: warning

There are four log levels:

Command Description
error shows fatal errors.
warning shows warning and fatal errors.
info shows help information along with warning and errors.
verbose verbose print of payload along above all information.